Drivin N Cryin

About This Project

In 1985 Drivin N Cryin played their first show at Atlanta’s famed 688 Club. Recent inductees to the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and the Wisconsin Music Hall of Fame, founding members Kevn Kinney and Tim Nielsen find themselves enjoying a continued legacy, having survived the pressures of fame, a shifting musical landscape and multiple lineup changes. The current lineup includes guitarist Laur Joamets (Sturgill Simpson) and longtime drummer Dave V Johnson.

Best known for radio hits “Fly Me Courageous,” “Honeysuckle Blue”, “Let’s Go Dancin’”, “To Build A Fire,” “The Innocent” and stand out anthem “Straight To Hell,” they’ve toured all over the US and abroad including recent runs with Hootie & The Blowfish, The Black Crowes, Blackberry Smoke, Marshall Tucker Band, Soul Asylum and Jason Isbell.